I’ve been buying… again!

Yep, I have been spending my money… again! – This time I have been buying a couple of items in preparation of my vacation to Egypt.

Kodak EasyShare Sport C123

First on the list is the Kodak EasyShare Sport C123 – a 12 megapixel underwater camera that allows you to take pictures 3 meters / 10 feet underwater.  I purchased this camera because I had heard about the wonderful sea-life in Egyptian waters around where I will be staying.

I still intend to take my Canon 30d SLR for the more creative shots, but this will be fun to use when I am out snorkeling.

This watch cost me £44.95 from Curry’s UK.

Check out what the manufacturer has to say about this camera below:

Splash! Whether it’s a dunk in the pool, a downpour on the hiking trail, or a spilled drink at the restaurant, life can catch you off your game. Be ready with the KODAK EASYSHARE SPORT Camera / C123. Take a dip and take your best shot—up to 3 m (10 ft) underwater. Check out the great outdoors without worrying about dirt, dust, and sand. Plus, wherever you go, your friends will wish they were there. With Kodak’s Share button you can tag pictures directly from your camera for e-mailing to friends or the KODAK PULSE Digital Frame or upload to KODAK Gallery[1], FACEBOOK, TWITTER, YouTube, FLICKR, ORKUT, YANDEX, and KAIXIN001 sites[2]. The dustproof, waterproof EASYSHARE SPORT. Just press to impress.

Casio SGW-100-1VEF watch.

The second on the list is the Casio SGW-100-1VEF Twin Sensor Watch.

Something else I thought would be of use to me when I am away in Egypt, but it will also come in handy when I am practicing my diving in the pool, back home.

The SGW-100-1VEF features a Stopwatch, 5 Alarms, World Time, a built in Compass and Temperature Measurement. The EL panel includes an After Glow feature which illuminates the display for a few seconds after the light button is released.

I see myself using the Compass and Temperature Measurement features the most on this watch.  Of course I will be using it as a watch also, who wouldn’t, right.

Main Features

Illuminator An electro-luminescent panel casuses the entire face to glow for easy reading. Icludes an After-Glow feature that keeps the illuminator turned on for a few seconds after the light button released.
Thermometer A sensor measures the ambient temperature around the watch and displays it in °C (-10°C /+60°C)
Digital Compass A built-in direction sensor detects magnetic north
World Time Displays the current time in major cities and specific areas around the world.
Stopwatch Accurate measurement of elapsed time with a touch of a button
Countdown Timer A stopwatch that counts backwards: When 0 minutes, 0 seconds is reached, the timer emits a 10-second signal tone.
5 Daily Alarms The daily alarm reminds you about recurring events with an acoustic signal at the time you have set. You can also activate hourly time signals (each hour). This model has 5 independent alarms.
Low Temperature Resistant (-10 ° C/14 °F), The timekeeping module is designed for operation at very low temperatures. The value indicates the lowest temperature at which the module will operate.
Water Resistant 200 Metre / 20 Bar, 20 Bar Water Resistant means that the module is also suitable for swimming or snorkelling

This watch cost me £34.95 from Argos UK.

2 thoughts on “I’ve been buying… again!”

Comments are closed.