Photostream #003: Slayley, Northumberland (Night Photography)

I was recently required to cover a wedding reception at Slayley Hall, Northumberland and on the way home I spotted that the night sky was really interesting and have always wanted to try my hand at producing Star-Trail Photography, and thought I would give a go.  It wasn’t very successful to say the least.  There was too much light bleeding from the street lights from nearby Newcastle-upon-Tyne.  There wasn’t any pictures of the stars, from the collection I felt were suitable to show you guys.

I did however manage to get two photographs that I really quite liked that I thought I would share with you…

Canon 30D – 28mm, f/2.8, ISO 100 – 8.0 Seconds

Canon 30D – 28mm, f/2.8, ISO 100 – 49.0 Seconds

That’s it for now, please let me know what you think, by leaving comments in the comment section at the base of this post.

