PhotoStream #005: Walking the Tracks

Last weekend (September 16th, 2012) I decided to go on a walk and take some photographs along one of the oldest walking tracks around where I live.  It used to be an old railway track, which many years ago was converted into a walking and cycle network, that stretches almost 30 miles.

This walk ended up being longer than I planned, approximately 25.5 Kilometers.  I have walked this path a few times, but on that day it seemed I had walked a lot further.  The weather wasn’t all that great either.  The day before, I had walked along our local beach (approximately 4 miles in total) and it had been one of the warmest days of September, I got quite a sun-tan.  I only wish I had taken my camera on that day, there were so many photographic opportunities, I could have kicked myself.

The difference between the two days was amazing… you can see what it was like in the pictures below, the dark and grey skies (and it rained a little too).

Here are some of the photographs I took on my walk… hope you enjoy them:

  

The photographs were edited using Adobe Photoshop Creative Suite 5.

I thought I would have a little bit of fun with a couple of the photographs, and added a few grunge effects to them, here is what I came up with…

I would love to hear what you think of these pictures, let me have your comments in the comment section below.

