PhotoStream #009: Vivid Sydney 2014

Hi folks and welcome to PhotoStream #009.  Sorry it has been a while since I last posted but I have been away working in other parts of Australia, but I still managed to take my camera with me on those trips and I will be posting some photos very soon (just don’t look at the date-stamps – because I am posting my latest ones first).

If you are from Sydney, you will know that we are now several days into the annual event that is known as Vivid Sydney which is a unique annual event of light, music and ideas, featuring many of the world’s most important creative industry forums, a mesmerizing free public exhibition of outdoor lighting sculptures and installations, a cutting-edge contemporary music program and the spectacular illumination of Sydney’s iconic architecture including the sails of Sydney Opera House.

Vivid Sydney is where art, technology and commerce intersect.

As a result I thought it was a great opportunity to get out with my camera and do some night shots of the Opera House as it is lit up with great artwork.  I have to say I was impressed with the show that is approximately ten minutes long.

If you get a chance to come to Sydney in the next couple of days, then I suggest checking it out.  All the details are over at their website.

Below is my photo-set from the evening:

My favorite is the first image showing the Vivid Sydney Logo, this was a large neon sign on the side of a large ship as it went past, the timing was perfect, I managed to get a shot of the Opera House and the trailing lights, and hoped that you could make out the words… it worked.

Hope you enjoyed those.  I still have quite a few to go through and will post some more if they are worth showing.

Until next time.

